2023 Greater Minden Chamber Celebrates 81st Awards Gala

Written by on March 29, 2023

The Greater Minden Chamber held its 81st Annual Awards Gala on Tuesday night at the Minden Civic Center. The highlight of the evening was the awarding of the annual Man and Woman of the Year awards.

The 2023 Man of the Year Award, presented by the Minden Lions Club, was awarded to Tommy Davis.

The 2023 Woman of the Year Award, presented by the Young Women’s Service Club, was awarded to Cindy Madden.


Other awards presented at Tuesday night’s Gala included:

  • Small Business of the Year: Meriwether Wealth & Planning
  • Business of the Year: Ace Hardware
  • Business Person of the Year: Dr. Naomi Coyle
  • Community Partner of the Year: Minden Junior Service League
  • Hometown Hero: Kip Mourad
  • Spirit of Hospitality Award: Sara McDaniel
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Phillip McInnis

The Greater Minden Chamber also recognized the outgoing Chamber Chairman, Logan McConathy and the current 2023 Chamber Chairwoman, Jennifer Spurlock.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Current track