Webster Parish Elections Update

Written by on November 8, 2022

There were a number of races on the ballot Tuesday in the Primary Election in Webster Parish.

For the City of Minden, Nick Cox was elected as Mayor of Minden with 53% of the vote with Terika Walker coming in second with 38% of the vote.

Jared McIver is the new Chief of Police, defeating Larry Morris, Jr. with 56% of the vote.

3 of the 5 City Council seats were decided Tuesday night with Levon “Charlie” Thomas defeating Joey Frye and Damien Kemp with just over 50% of the votes cast, while Michael Roy won re-election with 53% of the vote in District D. Andy Pendergrass was elected as the District E Councilman, with 66% of the votes cast.

Districts A and C are headed to runoffs with incumbent Wayne Edwards and Carlton “Buddy” Miles in District A and Vincen “Cheese” Bradford and Latasha Anderson Mitchell in District C.

There were also several School Board seats contested on Tuesday.

District 2–Debbie W. Thomas defeated Terrell Mendenhall with 61% of the vote.

District 4–Jonathan “Goose” Guthrie defeated incumbent Jeri “JJ O’Neal with 64% of the vote.

District 6–Jana Watson defeated incumbent Fed Evans with 63% of the vote.

District 8–Incumbent Glenda Broughton wins re-election over Phillip Smart with 64% of the vote.

For a complete rundown of all Webster Parish races click, here.


Current track