Minden High Announces Sports Award Winners

Written by on June 5, 2020

Via several videos posted to Minden High School’s Facebook page, a number of Sports Awards were presented to close out the 2019/2020 school year.

  • Archery Awards: Top Shooter: Audrey Jones
  • Tennis Awards:
    • Top Boy: Carter Barnett
    • Top Girl: Alex Reynolds
  • Bowling Awards:
    • Most Improved: Jakinsia Crew
    • All District Honorable Mention: Destenee Woodard, Jaylen Green, Eric Mims,
    • 2nd team All District: Ja’Colby Snell, Javonte Morris
    • 1st team All District: Izaiah Smith
    • MVP: Izaiah Smith
  • Baseball Academic All-State: Asa Greer
  • Girls Basketball Academic All-State: Natalie DuBose
  • Boys Soccer Academic All-State: Dylan Cate and Asa Greer

Notable Sports Awards: 

  • Elton Kelly Award: Seth Johnson
  • Regina Keener Award: Janiya Reed
  • Jimmy Upton Award: Justin Richardson 
  • Cleve Strong Award: Alex Martin 
  • Butch Williams Award: Carson Fields
  • Vernadia Smith Award: Natalie DuBose
  • Harvey Mitchell Award: Jaylin Williams 
  • Jackie Moreland Award: Curtis Carter
  • Joe Oliphant Award: Bobbie Britton 
  • Williams-Doherty Award: Robert and Margaret Evans 

Other Announced Awards:

  • $1,000 Nature Club Scholarship: Janna Neal

National Honor Society Scholarship Awards:

  • Highest GPA: Natalie DuBose
  • Service Scholarship Award: Carson Fields
  • Essay Scholarship Award: Natalie DuBose and Michaela Waits

You can see the videos of each the awards on the Minden High School Facebook Page. 


Current track